Thai Curry Paste Episode II: Authentic Green Curry Paste (Kaeng Khiao Wan)

I would love to learn a bit of Thai cooking

The High Heel Gourmet

Thai Green Curry Paste by The High Heel Gourmet 26

I think green curry is the best-known curry in Thai cuisine, although I personally think Massaman and Panang are quite famous on their own, to the point where I don’t even know which one is the close second. But rest assured,  if you haven’t reached the point where you’re ready to barf curry before the year end (because I will be giving you recipe after recipe of curries through out the year,) I will give you a medal, accept your “Thai-ness” and appoint you an official “adopted Thai peep.” How is that?

This is the second curry that I learned to make while I was growing up.  We made it ourselves because it contains fresh chilies and it doesn’t taste anywhere near as fresh if you buy the pre-made curry paste. My grandmother and my aunt always said I could buy some pre-made curry pastes if I wanted to, but…

View original post 4,535 more words

About teachkitchenskills

A chef and butcher with some 40 years of experience in both fields
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

