Pineapple Crumble

Good one. nice to see a bit of thinking went into it.

Recipes for Sustenance

IMG_0576 (640x480)

I had not initially planned on making a dessert for our Easter meal. I had some fresh pineapple I wanted to use. The pineapple wasn’t ripe enough to just eat and since I’m doing this gluten-free diet for my thyroid, I couldn’t go to my stand-by quick bread recipe or make a cake. I’m a big fan of fruit crumbles and decided to go that route. I have made all kinds of fruit crumbles, but this is the first time making one with pineapple. I thought the pineapple would compliment the coconut ingredients I planned on using. I was right. There is a reason why pineapple and coconut are a classic combination.

The crumble turned out well. It was especially good with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. The pineapple I used wasn’t ripe, so it didn’t release very many juices. The addition of a tablespoon of pineapple or orange…

View original post 196 more words

About teachkitchenskills

A chef and butcher with some 40 years of experience in both fields
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

